18/08/2026
Ever visited our gift shop and wondered about the history of the building?
Before it became home to our gift shop, the Duthie Hall was the original weaving shed of McNutt of Donegal. It was here, in 1953, that Bill McNutt and the first team of weavers began crafting the textiles that would become the foundation of our company.
More than 70 years later, the building remains at the heart of our story, where we welcome visitors from around the world to experience the place where the McNutt of Donegal journey began.